MBA & Undergrad College Admission Testimonials in Dubai JLT Sharjah Abu Dhabi.

Johnathan secured Admissions in 4- USA and 1-UK College (Success Story)

Hello everyone

My name is Jonathan Daniel Joy . I have recently graduated from high school in India and have received offer from Purdue, Virginia Tech, Texas A&M, and UCSD for engineering and UCL for Bio medical sciences.

My journey began about three years ago when I was in tenth grade. Due to the lack of knowledge required for preparing and applying for college, my parents and I went to Brighter Prep to seek their help. Back then, I was not sure about what career choices I should take and so I took courses for medicine in UK and engineering in USA.

There were many challenges on the road to college. For applications in USA and UK, I had taken six different tests (most between eleventh and twelfth grade) and all required a lot of preparation. Because I was living in India, I was unable to attend most of the prep classes. Moreover, due to few vacation days, I had to skip nearly one month of school each year to prepare for any upcoming tests. This put a lot of pressure on me because I spent less time on my academics and extracurricular activities.

Despite these disadvantages, Brighter Prep was able to help me effectively. Whenever I was able to come to Dubai, they were able to arrange private classes, to help me reinforce my weak spots, and mock test sessions. Moreover, they helped me in India via Skype and email. Their assistance helped me to manage my time more effectively and achieve good scores.

All my test prep and tests completed in early September 2015 and I had missed more than a month of school during my final year. Unfortunately, the school decided to schedule the A-Level examination in February-March instead of May-June and so I had less time to complete my application and catch up on chapters I had skipped. The application for UK was fairly quick with one essay required so it took very little time. However, applications for USA were long and arduous. There were many applications to fill

for different groups of universities and all of them required more information than that of UK.

Moreover, I had to write about 20 essays for the US applications compared to one essay for UK. I wanted to complete all the applications quickly and so I spent more time on the application and was able to complete before the turn of 2016 thanks to Brighter Prep quickly reviewing my applications and essays, and have some time to solely prepare for A-Levels.

I received most of my offers in January: several offers in US, two interview calls in UK for Medicine and an offer from UCL. Due to lack of time, I skipped the interview from Queens Belfast for the interview from Leeds. Finally, I decided not to pursue Medicine and go for Engineering. Today I am happy with my decision and will be joining Purdue, one of the top 10 Engineering colleges in the US; I cannot wait till August to go to college.

Brighter Prep helped me achieve my goal with more ease and I recommend it to anyone ambitious to succeed.

Throughout this journey, I have made some mistakes which might have cost me some offers. The most obvious mistake was choosing two distantly related careers. It is better to choose a particular field because there would be less time consumed in the whole application processes. Another mistake I made was that I did most of my tests during my transition from eleventh to twelfth (final year) grade. I missed many classes and the application process did not help me. The last mistake I made was, initially, disregarding the importance of extracurricular activities. After researching in eleventh grade, I understood the importance but by then, I had little time to participate. I believe that it is much better to do a lot of extracurricular activities in the early part of high school as academics will be much easier then.

Some words of advice:

Try to never to skip school on years in which practical (experiments) are important Most essays for US universities are similar- you can copy a previous essay and modify according to the question Attend summer program of the university which is realistic and you desire- it can help you get into that university Don’t apply to little or a lot of universities- find about 8-10 universities which give you a realistic chance and apply for one or two aspirational colleges

John, Korean Accepted to IMD, Switzerland and IE, Spain

John Yoon, Korean  Accepted to IMD, Switzerland and IE, Spain 

John is Korean, who was working in Dubai with Worridul Spine Centre (Mubadala) in Dubai before he applied for his MBA at IMD. John had worked with Hana Bank, LG Phillips, L’oreal. In his 12 years of working experience he also founded a consulting company in Malaysia. John worked in the UAE, Korea, Singapore, Malaysia and China. He did schooling in Indonesia and college in Korea. John graduated in December 2012 from IMD, Switzerland.

John’s Journey with Brighter Prep in his words…

‘I met Varun mid April 2011 in my search for a good GMAT prep course available in Dubai. I was aiming for a top-ranking MBA school in Europe but I was totally not prepared and didn’t know where to start. I had bought a GMAT book and studied it individually for few weeks only to find my mock-exam score faltering in the early 600’s. I needed some straight lessons on building my fundamental skills on both quantitative and verbal sections. During my search, I went to different prep institutions available in Dubai. The institutions all promoted that they guarantee an improved GMAT score but after some further research I started to realize that many of the institutions are not very focused on GMAT classes. Also, they seem to be helpless when it came to B-School counseling prospective students on which MBA the students must apply to. Simply put, many of the already established institutions in Dubai were like factories, applying their teaching philosophy to the students, not the other way around.

This was the main reason why I started to have faith in Varun. Varun was just starting Dubai chapter of his career and was busy building his office set up. Despite his restrained time schedule he was very dedicated and responsive in helping me to answer whatever naive curiosity I had at the time. Not only was he knowledgeable about various MBA requirements but he was also very instrumental in letting me realize my potentials and my fit with the schools I was applying to. So my journey with Varun began.

I was aiming to complete everything within 2 months. It was not an easy task. I started with a custom-made GMAT practice program which Varun offered. Simultaneously, Varun and I sat for hours of interview to obtain useful resources for school essays. I believe there’s no king’s road to successful entry to a top MBA school. Your best bet is to prepare well in advance and meet the right teacher and counselor to shorten the time invested. In the beginning, many MBA wannabees fall into the trap of thinking high GMAT score is all you need to get accepted. I know this because I also had very hard time trying to get my GMAT to the level I wanted. I took my first one and scored under 600. Unbelievable, I thought and I had given myself a second try. Second attempt gave me an improved score but it wasn’t enough. I started thinking this is going to be an endless road fighting against GMAT until I have the right score, the score every school will want. However, the successful ones will tell you that GMAT score is only a part of what you are. GMAT is a minimum standard which the schools use as tool to measure you against other prospective candidates. Hence you must quickly realize your focus must not be center around a good GMAT score but your other significant selves including the essays about your life, career, belief, motivation, passion and future. I learnt this the hard way and Varun has been truly inspirational in helping me to build confidence in my essays and hold the faith in the areas I believed I was strong. After all, an MBA means different from person to person and it is up to you to decide who you want to be. An MBA will show you the path to your success but in the making you need to strive to be who you are. So I encourage anyone who wants to be an MBAer to carefully start thinking about what you really want to be and whether you can be happy knowing an MBA will take you there. If you have the answer, I guarantee you are way ahead of the pack. Taking this opportunity I would like to thank Varun and his team for the once in a life time lessons they have taught me. Good luck!” 

Ghaleb, Jordanian Accepted to INSEAD and Richard Ivy, Canada

Ghaleb , Jordanian Accepted to INSEAD and Richard Ivy, Canada

Ghaleb is Jordanian who was born and raised in the UAE. Before going to INSEAD Ghaleb completed his undergraduate degree from American University of Sharjah and worked in his family business for 3 years.

Ghaleb’s Journey with Brighter Prep in his words…  I remember stumbling upon Brighter Prep after my MBA plans were about to go in fumes. My GMAT prep has stagnated and the hopes of getting into a top school seemed miniscule at that moment. Then I met Varun who seemed unusually upbeat about my chances. I followed his suggestion and attended the GMAT prep course and simultaneously started working on what schools to apply to. And what a journey it has been. We looked at which schools would suit my unusual profile and deliberated what would be the ideal GMAT score to push me into these schools. Throughout the application process, I constantly got cold feet, but I had Varun to talk some sense into me.

I particularly remember one day after we started the INSEAD application; after going through the essay questions, i went to Varun and told him this is not happening. He would take none of it though. I soldiered on, put my head into it and with much hand holding I cracked the GMAT with a 700 and got accepted at INSEAD! It would not have been possible without Varun. With his help I managed to get into INSEAD with a sub par GPA. I would not have been able to do it if it was not for Brighter Prep.

I have already recommended Brighter Prep to most of my friends and would not hesitate to do it again. Brighter Prep has given me a chance to pursue something I have long dreamt of.

Hisham, IMD Switzerland

Hisham, IMD Switzerland

I would like to thank each and every one of you for your efforts and dedication in helping me pursue my MBA dream. I started with a keen interest in joining either INSEAD or IE business schools.

However, I ended up joining IMD Switzerland and that was mainly based on a recommendation from your admissions team. After visiting the school in Lausanne and spending the whole day there during my assessment day, and after researching a lot about the school, I am confident that IMD will be the right schools for me.

I cannot express my gratitude enough, you were all instrumental in the entire process. I must add that the mock interview with Emilio was spot on. The real interview was to a great extent similar in terms of content to what Emilio simulated. In my own opinion, the interview on the assessment day went very smooth and successful.

Joe Frem, Lebanese Accepted to INSEAD and IE

Joe Frem, Lebanese Accepted to INSEAD and IE

 “My name is Joe and I got accepted in INSEAD Business school class of December 2013. In October 2011, I was considering this fact a dream. But when I met Varun for a first consultation, he showed me that this dream is makable and worth fighting for.

We started with the GMAT courses where highly skilled teachers conveyed the know-how to crack the test. Quantitative and Verbal classes, at very convenient hours, were made of rules, tips and many many examples.

After a good follow up from both the teachers and Varun, I was able to score a 680 on my GMAT, nailing 5.5 on AWA, 85% on Quant and 69% on Verbal. (When I first took my gmat I scored 5 on AWA, 80% on Quant and 33% on Verbal). In parallel, I was working with Varun on my applications.

He helped very much in underlining aspects- both professional and personality- in my life very relevant to the Adcom. And with his help, I was able to secure a place in INSEAD.  I would like to thank him very much because without his help, my dream would have never come true.”

Bhuman, INSEAD MBA

Bhuman,  INSEAD MBA

As a child and even as late as a year ago, names like Kellogg, INSEAD, Cornell, Harvard were all names I revered and often dreamt about. Varun Jain was the “god sent angel” who connected the dots between me and these top B Schools. You will find many career management institutes boasting of their strategies & past successes, but very seldom you get to see a person that actually comes closer in implementing his strategies “strategically” according to the profile of every client.

There are institutes available in the market, where you have a first level meeting with the proprietor and then you are delegated to one the executives who gives you guidelines and fixed templates to write your essays. Very rarely does one find a mentor/counsellor/owner who takes time out understanding your life and then gives insights based on your life experiences. It does not end there !!! Every B School has a certain “ideal profile” that they look for in candidates.

I think Varun will help you narrow down to that profile, by giving you advice that will help shape your career for the good. I mean we all are like polished uncut diamonds – we need someone to sharpen and broaden our skills, smoothen the rough edges and further polish our profiles to match the requirements of B Schools. Varun is exactly such a Diamantaire. The main criteria for choosing an admission consulting firm is its potential to invest time into you. I don’t remember how many times I called Varun to clear my doubts and had more than an hour lasting calls.

And to my surprise, he never showed any disinterest or frustration while clearing my stupid and naive doubts. Although I was miles away from his location, he never made me feel like it. Also, his connect with alumnus of almost all the top B Schools further strengthens the comfort level of clients. I remember interacting with over 10 alumnus from various schools including INSEAD, LBS, Kelloggs and Cornell.

The kind of holistic review comments I got in my essays didn’t only change the face of my essays but also made them more sensible, logical and precise. Today, Varun is one of the few people I know who have actually changed the lives of many. Going to admission consultants with a 700 + GMAT score with over 3 years of work-ex in a Consulting firm and then getting into the top B Schools is a “NORMAL” scenario which we hear of most of the times.

We seldom here of consultants who achieved success with clients having scores between 600-700 and less than 4 year of work-ex. This is what Varun brings on table – an application that not only gets you interview calls but also admission into the top B Schools. I would definitely recommend Varun Jain to all without a single thought of hesitation. It is only and only because of him that I got accepts from INSEAD, Kelloggs and Cornell.

Sarah GMAT -710, Harvard

Hi Vinod,

Was just about to email you! 🙂

Unfortunately, the GMAT didn’t go as well as expected 🙁 Only got a 710, which is far lower than the 760 I was getting before. The test felt a LOT trickier than the GMATPrep, to be honest. The breakdown was Q44, V44.

While I’m quite disappointed with the overall score, I’m still hoping that the rest of my application (essays, recommendations, resume, etc.) will be strong enough to carry me through.

Thanks again for all your support!

Best,
Sarah

Hi Vinod,

Just writing to update you regarding business school. I got interviews with Harvard, Wharton, and MIT, and was accepted into all three. I chose Harvard and will be attending that in the autumn for my MBA.
My husband, Mohammed, got into Columbia for MPA, which was his top choice. However, he will be deferring it while I’m at Harvard so that we can both live in the same city for at least the first year. He will most probably do the MPA the following year once I’m more settled in Boston.
Thanks again for all your help during the prep phase!
Sarah

Dear Vinod,

Thanks again for everything! Will keep you posted once I hear back from the business schools.
Best,
Sarah

Divyang GMAT-710

Hi Varun

It gives me great pleasure to share some good news with you. I gave my GMAT yesterday and I scored 700!! The score breakdown was 46 in Quant, 40 in Verbal and 7 in IR. This was my 3rd attempt and it feels really good to close my GMAT pursuit with this score. In my previous 2 attempts, I had scored 600 (Q46, V27) in March’14 and 560 (Q42, V26) in April’13, respectively.

It has been an extremely long journey but it feels good that my hard work finally paid off. I thank you all for all the help and support throughout the past 1 year.

I look forward to meeting you today at the center.

Regards

Divyang

Tarek GMAT-690 ( improved from 480 to 690)

Dear Varun,

I want to extend a big THANK YOU to Brighter prep for your assistance in getting me ready for GMAT exam within 8 weeks. I went from a 480 to a 690… the results speak for themselves. My biggest improvement was on Quant, which will be looked at closely in my applications. Credit goes to Mr. Vinod who worked hard to get me there.
I am applying to some nice colleges for a Masters in Accounting that starts in the fall. Namely GW, Virginia, and Maryland. All schools have requested a 500 word statement of purpose. I’ve written one for GW, but of course I’ll be sending essentially the same essay to all schools.
Please review this essay and let me know what you think.
Regards,
Tarek Sawaf

Dhiraj GMAT-700

Hi Varun,

I attempted the GMAT this morning (10 June 2014) and scored a 700 (Q47, V39).

While 700 certainly isn’t a bad score, I can’t say I’m entirely happy with my performance, as my scores in two previous practise tests were higher (720 on 2nd June and 750 on 7th June). In fact, the 750 score was on the official GMAT software test number 4. In both practise tests, my verbal score was 42, dropping to 39 in the actual test this morning.

Based on your B-school admissions experience, can I go ahead with my score (700) for MBA applications to Tier 1 (HBS, Stanford, MIT, Haas) schools? Or do you suggest I attempt again in a months time?

Regards,
Dhiraj

Ahmed GMAT-750, MBA- Wharton

Hi Vinod,

It went well I got 750 and got accepted into Wharton. I am currently in the US.
Hope all is well with you.

Best
Ahmed

Farrukh GMAT-710 (improved from 580 to 710)

Dear Vinod

Thanks a lot for your concern. I am done with my GMAT. I got a 710! . As you know, I started with 580.

Thank you so much for all your help. I came to the institute today, unfortunately, could not meet. I have left a small token of appreciation for you at the desk.

Thanks again! 🙂

Aya Hamoodi, Studying Industrial Engineering at the University of California Berkeley

Aya Hamoodi,

Studying Industrial Engineering at the University of California Berkeley

Student of The British School Al Khubairat, Abu Dhabi

ayahamoodi@gmail.com

“I aced my SAT and subject tests, and with the guidance for my applications and essays from Brighter Prep, I reached my dream – UC Berkeley… Thanks a loooooot”

Agnay Mohindra, Studying Economics at the University of Chicago

Agnay Mohindra

Studying Economics at the University of Chicago

Student of The British School Al Khubairat, Abu Dhabi

agnaymohindra@gmail.com

“I thought even the 1540 in the SAT was not enough, but when I received the hand written letter from U Chicago appreciating my common app essay, I had tears in my eyes. Thanks Brighter Prep… I happily declined Brown and LSE offers for this one ”

Shrinikesh A , Studying Engineering at Cambridge University, UK

Shrinikesh A

Studying Engineering at Cambridge University, UK

Student of The British School Al Khubairat, Abu Dhabi

ashrini19@gmail.com

“The interview at Cambridge wasn’t easy, but the guidance from Brighter Prep really helped me build my confidence. I had to let go of UPenn and Brown for my dream British College… Thanks, guys!!”

Ricky Singh, Studying Drama at New York University

Ricky Singh

Studying Drama at New York University

rickysingh97@hotmail.co.uk

Student of Dubai English Speaking College
“I thought I was good in front of the camera, but the drama portfolios were challenging. All the guidance from Brighter Prep helped me get into my dream college and city… NYC… you guys rock”

Sneha Somaya , Admitted to Emory University for Economics

Sneha Somaya

Admitted to Emory University for Economics

Student of Dubai International Academy

snehasomaya@gmail.com

“One year with Brighter Prep made me so confident that I was able to not just do well in my ACT, but made it to the college of my dreams… See you soon, Atlanta.”

Hari Prasad , Admitted to Cambridge University for Computer Science with Mathematics

Hari Prasad

Admitted to Cambridge University for Computer Science with Mathematics

harinuno1@gmail.com

Students of Indian High School, Dubai

“35/36 in the ACT and perfect scores in my subject tests got me many offers from the top US colleges, but surprisingly my time at Cambridge on the interview day made me fall in love with the college… Thanks Brighter Prep for guiding/pushing me to apply to this esteemed institution!”

Ashwati Nair , Admitted to King’s College London for Medicine

Ashwati Nair

Admitted to King’s College London for Medicine

ashwatirnair@gmail.com

Student of Dubai American Academy

“Getting all 4 interview calls from my UCAS choices and making it to all of them after the MMI’s would have never been possible without the guides of all the amazing people at Brighter Prep!! Thanks for the UKCAT roadmap and the personal statement guidance 😉 ”

Ramya Iyer , Admitted to Babson College with 100% scholarship

Ramya Iyer

Admitted to Babson College with 100% scholarship

ramyaiyer98@gmail.com

Student of Jumeirah College Dubai

“The LSE offer was a dream come true as it was! I never expected to get even more than my dream, but it happened thanks to you guiding me to apply to the US colleges. Now, with 100% scholarship, I can confidently go to the US to study without putting extra financial pressure on my parents. Thanks sooooo much, team BP!!”

Joshua Toor, Admitted to London School of Economics for Economics program

Joshua Toor

Admitted to London School of Economics for Economics program

joshuatoor@gmail.com

Student of Raha International School, Abu Dhabi

“Wow, the college application process was a daunting affair! Thanks Brighter Prep for making it so much easier for me … I look forward to moving to the financial capital, London, very soon!”

Rohit Khanwani , Studying Computer Science at Cornell University

Rohit Khanwani

Studying Computer Science at Cornell University

rkhanwani10@gmail.com

Student of Dubai Gem Private School

“The guidance to go to Brown for my summer school and to take ACT instead of the SAT based on my skillset were few of the many tips from Brighter Pre which made my way to Cornell easier. Thanks, Brighter Prep! My younger brother is coming to you soon

IELTS Testimonials- Samita IELTS 7.0

From: Samita Panda
Date: Sat, May 23, 2015 at 4:12 PM
Subject: Thank You
To: Marwan Taha

Dear Marwan,

I am glad to inform you that I got through IELTS by achieving 7 band.
Thank You very much for your help, the course was really helpful.

Thank You!

Regards
Samita

IELTS Success Story - Emmanuel 7.5

Dear Josh,

I am very happy with my performance in IELTS Test, got an excellent score on the IELTS exam today.
I want say thanks to Brighter Prep team, especially Practice tests organizer (Ms. Jessen) and my trainer (Mr. Josh).

I can’t believe it in 4 weeks, i did it, so far in my life never had success in a Month

My Score was as follows:

Listening: 8.0
Reading: 7.5
Writing: 7.0
Speaking: 7.5

Overall: 7.5

Thankful to Brighter Prep
Emmanuel

Mohsin Saeed - IELTS Band 7.0

Dear Ms Gloria

I am glad to inform you that i have achieved my required band 7 (each module) in my academic IELTS exam(in first attempt). Thank you so much for your guidance and support. I really enjoyed your teaching style which not only helped me to pass my exam but also to improve my English language skills in my daily life. A teacher like you is really a blessing for the students.
Now i need your best wishes for my further immigration process.

Thanks.

Best Regards
Mohsin Saeed

Zeeshan Iqbal IELTS 8.0 Band

Dear Ms Gloria Butler,

Thank you and appreciate your generosity.

I did manage to re appear for IELTS and thankfully have got my intended results this time around. Wanted to share it with you :). Moreover I am surprised with it as this time around I didn’t have time to practice enough.

Listening – 9
Reading – 9
Writing – 7
Speaking – 8.5

I am very pleased, this clears my first step, lets see what the future has for my intent to migrate abroad.
Wish you all the best Ms. butler 🙂 Thank you for everything.

Zeeshan Iqbal